Quick update.

Sorry that I’ve been absent for so long, readers! Things have been busy around here and I haven’t had the most time to photograph and post.

Quick updates though…
– Mr. A life more southern and I are having our wood floors refinished next week. Should be hectic. This involves us moving everything (with the exception of two couches) upstairs. The couches will be moved into the garage for the project. I will most definitely have pictures for you when this whole disaster is over.

– We painted the fireplace insert and two more brass lighting fixtures to update the look of the house. Now, with the exception of the bathrooms, there isn’t any brass hanging from our ceilings…

– If I can find the fabric, I’m going to attempt to make a Christmas tree skirt for us! I saw one recently that I loved – well, except for the $200 price tag – so I’m going to try and make it for us for less than $30. We’ll see how this goes.

So, what are your plans for the Thanksgiving holiday? Traveling anywhere fun and interesting? Visiting with family? Share!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

