Um. Score!

No, this is not a sports reference. This is a lamp reference.

Please pardon the book…

This past Saturday I went to get a haircut and on the way back was feeling pretty good about myself decided to stop into the Marshall’s that is on my way home. My original intention was to find some nice every day glasses for our kitchen. We only have nice stemmed water glasses and etched crystal lowball bar glasses in our cabinets (with the exception of about 6 random normal glasses) and I decided it was time for a little consistency! I also was tired of ruining our nice glassware!

So, in I go – browsing the clothing, trying things on, finding a sweater, opening and going through every box of glasses that they have in the store being the indecisive person that I am, making the executive decision to move away from the glasses and come back to pick them up after browsing the rest of the store….etc. I wandered through the towels, bedding and furniture and then saw a big display of lamps in the middle of the store and decided to go wander through the lamps as well – you never know… I figured maybe I would find two matching lamps that I liked, even if they weren’t the ones I had my heart set on from the last post.

I was looking through the shelves and I spotted it. The lamp from online! It wasn’t exactly the same, but…clear base, silver metal, white-ish shade…certainly a look alike. I flipped it over and saw a sticker that said it was fillable… Price tag, $39.99. Insert extreme excitement and then the massive panic that took place when I realized that I needed to be lucky enough to find a second lamp. Good news – I did! I almost didn’t though, clear lamps are hard to spot!

Pardon our mess (we just cut the tags off the furniture).

One more picture that almost showcases them both! I’ve been too lazy to grab my SLR and photograph these the way they deserve…but, you get the idea.

Moral of the story. I need to get my hair cut and stop into Marshall’s and TJ Maxx more often. FYI – I also bought 8 glasses and the Mr. loves them (he also loves the lamps.)

What’s the best random find you’ve had?! Any great look alike items?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

