House Obsessesion

Well, it’s time to go ahead and say it. I’m obsessed with a house.

I stumbled across this house (below) on Cococozy, a decor and interior design blog that I read almost every day. She got the opportunity to talk with one of the people from the interior design company Hunter-Barnes, located in Los Angeles, who worked on the interior of this fabulous home.

I think what I love most about the house is that I feel like a lot of the elements can be done in my house because they’re stylistically a little similar. I could be way off base with this, but it makes me feel good, so I’m going to pretend that this is accurate. I mean, just look at the color in that dining room! It’s so pretty. I was telling my husband the other day that even though my feelings might be definitely are a bit premature, I kind of want to paint the dining room a light seafoam/blue/gray.

This picture of the entryway is where I really lose it. How GORGEOUS!!! I am most obsessed (and it is bad, not even joking) with the light fixture. It is PERFECT for our entry. I’ve found several options (and after about 8 hours of research, the exact one featured here) that would work in our house and not blow our budget out of the water (the one here is around $800). More on that later though…

Perfection. I don’t think there is one thing about this room that I dislike. The things I love most, however, are the two linen Charles of London armchairs (figuring out the style of these also took almost an entire day of research shopping) on the right and the rug. I mean, I love the whole room, but like I said, things I love most – it’s hard to pick, really. I have also firmed up my decision to add more of this gorgeous light blue to our formal living room, maybe through a rug…

Swoon. It is at this point that my urge to refinish our floors in a darker stain has become almost unbearable. And look at those bookshelves and the gorgeous lighting!

Yep. I’d most definitely sleep in this bedroom/live in this house.

So, my obsession leaves me wondering… Do you have a favorite part of this home – or a home you feel this strongly inspired by?

I’ll share my ‘finds’ that were inspired by this house soon. In the meantime, head on over to Cococozy to see several more pictures of this stunning home!

Photos courtesy of Cococozy and Hunter-Barnes

Leave a comment

Filed under House Obsession

Leave a Reply

